Goodbye, Summer Reading

I love the feeling of the beginning of summer – days and days stretching out ahead, some with plans, some with no plans. Those wide open days are great for reading! I always have a big stack of books that I plan to dive into. I think I had at least half a dozen middle grade and YA books I wanted to read this summer! I have to ‘fess up – I don’t always get through them all.

My summer reading was a good mix of books I thought I ‘should’ read, and books I really wanted to read. Looking back, although I am disappointed I didn’t get to all my library reading, I have to laugh – I did exactly what I tell all my students reading should be. Read what you want, and just keep reading!

Here’s a snapshot of what I DID read this summer:

  1. Ms. Bixby’s Last Day
  2. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook
  3. The Dog, Ray
  4. The Fifth Petal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *